27 April 2022.

AgForce is encouraging members to check out new drought declared areas for Queensland, and accompanying drought assistance programs.

As of 1 April 2022, there are a total of 23 councils and three part councils drought declared.

These declarations represent 61.1 per cent of the land area of Queensland.

There are also 26 Individual Droughted Properties (IDPs) in a further seven Local Government Areas.

While a number of SEQ LGAs have had their drought declaration revoked producers within these LGAs can still apply for IDPs.

Further information on drought assistance can be obtained through the Department of Agriculture and Fisheries website  or by calling the Business Information Centre on 13 25 23.